Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
this is really a great, and EASY, recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We love this recipe - it's the best we've found for homemade black bean burgers. I add a little dash of breadcrumbs to the mix and my burgers stay together well as long as I'm gentle with them! We make these at least 2-3 times a month, they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
these veggie burgers are tasty and filling. the mixture seemed a bit runny at first; but i put my bowl in the fridge for a few minutes, and it seemed to thicken up quite a bit, and helped the patty hold while cooking. i suggest pan frying in a small amount of vegetable oil, on medium-high heat for 6-7 minutes per side to help them firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These were delicious - my husband and I ate them on english muffins instead of hamburger buns, which seemed to add a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snl2006

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These were great! Even my picky 7-yr old loved them...I did make a few small changes, though. A handful of breadcrumbs helped them hold together much better, and I added some chili powder and hot sauce before making into patties. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe was so easy! I used kidney beans instead because it was what I had and added on chili pepper. I saw that others had trouble making them stick together so I added about a 1/2 cup of flour (give or take). They turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
These were awesome! I added a large handful of seasoned breadcrumbs based on previous reviews and they held together perfectly. First vegetarian burger I have really enjoyed. Hubby liked them too (and he is a meat eater!). I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Thank you thank you for this recipe! I LOVED it. Yummy, filling, and easy. I will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These have a really good taste. I don't thing my carnivore husband would even smell these, let alone enjoy eating them. But, I love them. I did have the problem that others did in getting them to hold together. I even added bread crumbs. I may try adding an extra egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! I did make a few changes, though. I didn't add the salsa and threw in a handful of cornmeal to keep the patties from falling apart. I also added beef broth to the rice while cooking instead of plain water. We will definitely make this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States