Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These were good, but very mushy and I had to add some bread crumbs to hold them together. I'd make them again though, and my kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These were excellent. Per other viewers suggestion, I added some breadcrumbs to the mixture and they held together just fine. I was worried they may be bland but I was wrong...they were so good...and the sour cream mixed with salsa on top was delicious. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! I did make a few changes, though. I didn't add the salsa and threw in a handful of cornmeal to keep the patties from falling apart. I also added beef broth to the rice while cooking instead of plain water. We will definitely make this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These have a really good taste. I don't thing my carnivore husband would even smell these, let alone enjoy eating them. But, I love them. I did have the problem that others did in getting them to hold together. I even added bread crumbs. I may try adding an extra egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I gave this recipe 4 stars because I did not make it exactly according to the directions (I did not have all the ingredients). I substituted bread crumbs for the rice and spicy thai sauce for the salsa. Then pan fried them in safflower oil. I had no trouble keeping them together and they tasted delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Tasted great but I couldn't get mine to hold together either. Not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These had a great taste. I added garlic powder, cumin and chili powder. They didn't stay together at all. They crumbled and fell apart. From now on I will just top w/ salsa and sour cream without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Thank you thank you for this recipe! I LOVED it. Yummy, filling, and easy. I will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This recipe needs some changes and additions. I added vegetable oil and flour to help it stick. I added garlic powder, cumin, chili powder and seasoned salt to the mixture. I topped it with guacamole and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Oh, and one other thing...it turned out that I did not have any onion, so I chopped up 1 garlic clove and included that. I love garlic, so it added a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States