Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great substitute for those burgers, great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
this is really a great, and EASY, recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This recipe was a veggie hit! We found it helps to make smaller, thinner patties so that they stick together better. We also added bell peppers to our patties for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
The flavor of these was very good, but mine wouldn't hold together very well into what I could call a burger. I made it exactly as the recipe called for, so I don't know if other people are more tolerant of crumbling burgers, or something went wrong with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
These taste great, but I also had trouble getting them stick together, in the form of a patty. The second time, I served it as a side dish and ate it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I made this...The taste was okay...I added Garlic and Hot suace before I put them in the skillet...It brought out the flavor much more...I asl found that these dont hold together very well...I am going to add breadcrumbs to the recipe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
These were okay. I also found that they did not stick together. They also needed a little more flavor. I added 1/4 cup teriyaki sauce. I think a little more salsa would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We love this recipe - it's the best we've found for homemade black bean burgers. I add a little dash of breadcrumbs to the mix and my burgers stay together well as long as I'm gentle with them! We make these at least 2-3 times a month, they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
these veggie burgers are tasty and filling. the mixture seemed a bit runny at first; but i put my bowl in the fridge for a few minutes, and it seemed to thicken up quite a bit, and helped the patty hold while cooking. i suggest pan frying in a small amount of vegetable oil, on medium-high heat for 6-7 minutes per side to help them firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These were delicious - my husband and I ate them on english muffins instead of hamburger buns, which seemed to add a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snl2006

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States