Black Bean Rice Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have never tried black bean burgers let alone made them at home so I was a little nervous but they turned out great, used the salsa/sour cream (or in my case greek yogurt) mix on the side w/just the black bean patties no bun and they were really tasty and filling. My skeptical fiancee who be-grudgingly has agreed to some meatless meal nights even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The best veggie burger I've made. Very burger like. I too mixed it in the food processor. Also added chipotle flavored panko. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorinneBL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
way better than i expected. I was out of salsa so I added ketchup and it turned out wonderfully. I served them inside quesadillas and dipped in ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Really good recipe! Easy to make & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this recipe without the bread crumbs from a recipe I had copied from the June/July issue 2003 of Taste of Home magazine. The recipe is almost identical except for bread crumbs. I seasoned the burger with seasoning salt, pepper and a little garlic salt. If you want a little more kick, your choice of salsa will make a difference. You may use egg substitute if desired, results are the same. Top with your favorite condiments, vegetables. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Darn tasty, probably would use less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This turned out phenomenally. I omitted the salsa and added my own seasonings instead (salt, pepper, fresh crushed garlic, chili pepper) and they held together really well and they taste delicious. I'm more of a hamburger girl, but I'll go for these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great base recipe. Would like to try adding mushrooms and walnuts or pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love black beans and have never had black bean burgers so I made this and my husband and I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States