Black Bean Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Doubled the cheese and doubled the zucchini. Delicious. Next time, I am likely to use black bean refried beans instead of can of whole beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was great. I had almost everything already in the pantry/fridge so I thought we'd try it. The flavors were really good. I used crescent roll dough for the crust, because that's what was in the fridge, it tasted pretty good, although I'd bake at lower setting if using it again (it got a little burnt). I look forward to trying it again with actual pizza crust. The topping was delicious, I did add cut up black olives too (they are a big favorite in our house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very simple to make, very tasty. It's like having salsa on pizza crust. A nice alternative to regular pizza. Good for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used regular pizza dough as a base which I rolled out super thin. I left out the zucchini because I didn't have any but i bet this recipe would be even better with it. Overall loved the flavor and this made for a very different type of pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made this for a party and it was amazing! We added some chicken, but it would be great without it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy, delicious. We added hamburger meat. Will add jalapenos next time and try a different cheese. Better than chain pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My family LOVES this dish...even my 18mo old enjoys it. I substituted yellow squash for the onion, and used olive oil rather than veg oil for better flavor. Would also be great with Italian sausage. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this!.. I will make this over and over again, and it's pretty healthy! Thank you so much for sharing. I'm craving a piece just thinking about it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yummy and easy to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States