Black Bean Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Ugh. Maybe I did something wrong, but I didn't like this at all. And it was a pain in the neck to make for little reward. We're going to try heating it to save it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I loved this! You do need a very thin layer of black beans or it all squeezes out when you roll them. In a pinch, you can throw the rolls in the freezer for 15 to make cutting them easier later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
very easy and delicious. made it for a party and everyone loved itl made Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce as a dip and they went perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I thought this recipe was ok, I don't think I ground the beans up enough, they were a little hard. I added garlic powder to the cheese mixture instead of the onion salt, and just realized I didn't add the sour cream to the mix, but that part of the wraps turned out great (the cream cheese, jack cheese and garlic powder), I will use that as a spread for crackers at a party I am having soon. I might try this recipe again and make sure I get the beans well ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
These are so good!! A co-worker brought them to one of our office birthday parties; she told us how easy they are to make. I'll definitely make them for get-togethers or just for a quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very good and very easy. I used plain Monterey Jack cheese, so it definitely could have used more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Good flavors. I added fresh garlic and some tomatilla salsa to the benas before I processed them. I tried both a mini food processor and a blender and also added a lot of salsa for liquid but still had a pretty lumpy mixture. Next time to make them even quicker I am going to use canned refried black beans and just mix the cheese mixture by hand. I also use Amy's Cilantro Sauce as a a dip and both were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Much easier to slice if you freeze for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My toddlers (2 and 4yrs) love these, on the plain side. I make the bean spread very smooth, cream cheese, shredded mexican blend cheeses, tiny amount of onion or garlic salt, no salsa or spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
they where a little bland, and I would suggest not using so much cream cheese and more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States