Black Bean Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We loved it! It was fun and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
They are good... but not quick to make and they are kind of dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Yummy. Made these for a Texas Themed Baby Shower. Everyone loved them. They were a nice, COOL contrast to the spicy dishes that were also served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These can be a little on the bland side. However, they are easy to make, can be made ahead of time and make alot. I use refriend beans instead of black beans to make things easier. Serve with really good and fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I was worried about the lack of flavour that some mentioned, so I added juice from one lime to the beans and tspn of taco seasoning and diced green onions to the cream cheese. The cream cheese bit was a bit runnier than I would have liked, maybe don't need the sour cream. But I forgot to add the jack cheese when mixing the rest (had to unroll them and add it - what a mess). My onion salt was dead so I used garlic salt and they turned pretty good. Next time will try with just the taco seasoning and skip the garlic. The onions gave it a nice flavour and some colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used refried black beans rather than mashing them myself. The salsa makes them a little watery...I used diced chipotle peppers instead. Very good. Chill well before trying to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
i love a bean but this is messy...fairly unintersting flavor...definitely not pretty on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Used canned black refried beans instead of processing whole ones. Turned out great. Do not overfill the tortillas, that could turn into a mess! I served with Paul Newmans mango salsa. If you haven't tried the fruit salsa(s), it is a must. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY VANSANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I had a little trouble getting the beans to mash in the blender. Next time I'll try the foodprocessor. I added hot sause and a little red pepper to the cheese mixture. It needed a little something. That's why the 3 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
These gotten eaten up before I could really try any .. however I did find it a bit on the bland side and added some taco seasoning ..everyone seemed to like them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States