Black Bean Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My boyfriend loves this! I've made this a few times...it is 5 stars for the idea, but I DO add to it. I add a can of ro-tel (drained), cumin, hot sauce & sometimes some jalapenos. Very tasty, easy no fuss meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I added a pound of ground beef seasoned with a package of taco seasoning to the beans. The soup I had on hand was fiesta nacho cheese. Put the cheese on to melt last 10 minutes. At the table we sprinkled crushed chips on the top and added salsa and sour cream! Very tasty and the kids like it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this, it wasn't bad, and we ate it, by we are just not mexican pasta people. It was weird, and very heavy. Threw out leftovers, which we rarely do. Skip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added taco seasoning and some crushed red pepper and it was pretty good! Next time, I will nix the chips, and maybe add some ground beef or salsa to the mix. Overall, a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe is good, but if you are serving it as a main dish you may need to make some modifications, as the taste is a bit dull. I follow the recipe but add a few things to amp up the flavor. I add green onions, diced tomato, black olives, cumin and taco seasoning. Also, if you tend to have leftovers in your house, don't put the chips on the whole thing. Put them only on individual servings. Otherwise, the heated up leftovers will have stale, squishy chips on top. This recipe is a lot of fun to play with and add your own twist to! Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought this really tasted like nachos.. I didn't use the condensed nacho cheese soup, instead I used a can of nacho cheese sauce with jalapenos and I left out the milk. I used half a 16oz package of small shell pasta and a little less than a full can of black beans. I used the sweet and spicy chili flavored dorritos in place of the tortilla chips. I would make this again, I ate it for dinner last night lunch the next day and dinner the next day! Great with sour cream and salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I used fiesta nacho cheese soup since i could not find cheese soup. Since using fiesta soup and the fact I like spicy food, I also used 2% Mexican style cheddar jack cheese, then sprinkled crushed red pepper for extra flavor. I really enjoyed this recipe and will definitely fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I really liked this and will make it again. I sauteed some onions and fresh mushrooms in butter and added a can of rotel canned tomatos and chiles (drained). It gave it a lot of flavor and bit of a kick. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Carlos and I really liked this twist on mac n' cheese a lot! Very easy and super delish! When someone says black beans and pasta, your brain takes a step back and say's, Whoa! What is this? The fact that they work together is very cool and hearty to boot!! Way to Go Melodie!Thanks for an another way to kick up the same ol' same ol'!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Not bad. I was in the mood for something mexican and quick, and I had black beans and etc...on hand....I made this twice. first time was ok, but needed a bit more flavor...unless you like mac-n-cheese. The second time I used a package of taco seasoning and a dash of red pepper and Bam! Now that's a good cheesy yummo concoction and it's fast. Yay! Bravo...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States