Black Bean Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This is a favorite at our house! I use no boil lasagna noodles to nix an extra step...works fine. I can put it together in the afternoon during kids' naps and refrigerate until ready to bake. It does have to sit a little while after baking before cutting into otherwise it's kind of runny. Super! And so worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I didn't use cilantro, but added green peppers and green endive onions... very good! great for vegetarians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very good,though I had to make it on a day I was not working. Everyone in the family ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Delicious! Can't wait to have it for leftovers all week. You better like cilantro if you use all the recipe requires (I happen to love it)! Might also try some fresh lime juice in the bean mixture for an extra kick. Also, make sure to let stand (and set) before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APT1171

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This took some time to prepare, but it was worth it. Next time I will make two, one to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I found this tasted better to me if I added more noodles. I thought the refried bean mixture was a little "heavy" on the taste scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
While not bad, this felt like it was lacking something. I'll make it again, but maybe try some cayenne pepper, chili powder, or diced chiles to give it some kick. Also, the cheese mixture only made about 1 1/2 layers, not 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
this was sooooooooo good!...could live off of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I feel like the odd ball. I was not very crazy about this dish. I thought when I read the recipe and reviews that it sounded very good and flavorful. I decided to add some chili powder, cumin and red pepper flakes give it a little kick. I still thought it tasted kind of bland and did not want to eat the leftovers. The rest of my family agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
My family loved this recipe and it was great as left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States