Black Bean Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was very good. My family (including my vegetarian daughter) loved it! Not very appetizing to look at, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Excellent! I added a package of taco seasoning to the tomato mix, and skipped on the corn since I didn't have any on hand. The season packet added some good flavor and a package of fajita or enchilada seasoning would probably good too. I also used a shredded mexican blend of cheese in place of the monterey jack. It's really good as leftovers too! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was delicious! It made a ton- so I had lunch covered for most of the week. My boyfriend really liked it too- he's a meat and potatoes guy- but this was sooo yummy that until I was telling my mom how I made a vegetarian lasagna later that week, he said- when did you make that? He didn't even realized he'd been eating all veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I gave it 4 stars b/c I did do some tweaking as others had suggested: I used tortillas instead of lasagna noodles, I added Spanish style rice to the bean mixture, I added cumin & chili powder, and for the cheese layers I divided it up in the first 2 layers and then topped the lasagna with shredded tex-mex blend cheeses. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We loved this dish and I will definitely make it again. I used tortillas instead of pasta (just what I had on hand, on the suggestion of others) and it turned out nicely. I used regular refried beans instead of the refried black beans, green pepper in place of the red, and I added some green onions on top. I also followed another user's tip on using half enchilada sauce and half tomato sauce and I think it gave it a nice kick. My fiance hates cilantro, unfortunately, so the enchilada sauce gave it some flavor to make up for the missing herb. I also put in half a packet of taco seasoning into the cheese mixture. It made quite a bit, and I'm looking forward to the leftovers for dinner all week. I'm also excited about changing up the recipe, using chicken, tofu, or beef to switch things up a bit. Thanks for a great recipe! New Note: last night I used pinto beans instead of black beans and it was awesome! We had guests for the weekend and they always want me to make this dish. I always happily oblige :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
A few changes and it was wonderful...we like beef, and green pepper subbed for red (only because I was out). And I used tortillas, cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Used no boil noodles and baked 15 minutes longer. Topped with a combination of avacado, chopped tomatoes, cilantro and lime. Served it with a cucumber salad and it was DELICIOUS! Will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I was not a fan of this one. The flavors didn't seem to work well together for some reason. I did use regular refried beans, which could have been the problem. It just didn't make the cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe! I had followed other reviewer ideas added a 1/2 cup jalapenos,cumin,used hot salsa, cayenne pepper and about a 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. I like flavor overload so I just kept adding til I was happy. I used shredded mild cheddar and colby jack cheese on top as well.Everyone loved it. Will definitley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States