Black Bean Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I prepared this for a vegetarian potluck and had rave reviews with requests for the recipe. It has an interesting blend of flavors which can be adjusted to one's own taste (hot & spicy or mild to suit you). Any time the world's pickiest eater will have seconds, you know it has to be good. This was made a head and placed in a Nesco 18 Qt roaster oven, then reheated. It actually taste better reheated and is excellent for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Loved it! I'm a vegetarian and really enjoyed it. My husband is a meat and potatoes kind of man and he really liked it as well. I did add chili powder and pepper to the cheese mixture and tabasco sauce to the bean mixture as one of the reviews suggested...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This is such a good lasagna! What a change, not your typical sit down meal. I had this lasagna a couple years back at a party and never got the recipe and found it here! I was so happy. Everybody has got to give this a try. It has nothing to do with being a vegetarian, I am not, it is just something new and different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikiandres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Easy, healthy & my family loved it (& we're not vegetarians!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
I enjoyed making and eating this recipe. A good supper for chilly evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was fast and easy to make. Everyone, including the kids, loved it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe - served it to four die-hard meat-eaters and two vegetarians, and all of them loved it. I added more tomato sauce than recommended, but it was still a little drier than I would have liked. All the same it is definitely something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
This dish was very tasty and very easy to prepare. I used the no bake lasagna noodles and made the prep time even shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
this is fabulous! i added some extra spices to the bean mixture because it was a little bland initially, but it turned out great. better than the meat version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Excellent! I added roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States