Black Bean Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This is such a good lasagna! What a change, not your typical sit down meal. I had this lasagna a couple years back at a party and never got the recipe and found it here! I was so happy. Everybody has got to give this a try. It has nothing to do with being a vegetarian, I am not, it is just something new and different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikiandres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Easy, healthy & my family loved it (& we're not vegetarians!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I thought this was lacking in flavor. It was OK but I probably will not make it again. My kids hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
I enjoyed making and eating this recipe. A good supper for chilly evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Loved it. My husband is a chef and he even loved it when I made it again. Not really kid friendly though. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was fast and easy to make. Everyone, including the kids, loved it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
This recipe was too bland for my taste, I'd like to try it again and spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
This was pretty good. I ate 2 pieces easily. A good idea is to add 1/2 teaspoon each chili powder and coarse pepper to the cheese mix, and 2 dashes hot sauce to the tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe - served it to four die-hard meat-eaters and two vegetarians, and all of them loved it. I added more tomato sauce than recommended, but it was still a little drier than I would have liked. All the same it is definitely something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
This dish was very tasty and very easy to prepare. I used the no bake lasagna noodles and made the prep time even shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States