Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious!!! I made three hummus recipes this week and this one, by far, is my favorite!!! I doubled it (because I obviously really like hummus) and am really glad I did! I substituted peanut butter for tahini (as suggested by another reviewer), and used water instead of reserved liquid, otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I expected a Mexican- flavor, but it wasn't that ... just mildly spicy, rich flavor. VERY VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coppol63
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Love this! I used a half can of black beans and a half can of chick peas. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Love it. Added extra garlic because that's how I roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was quick, easy and delicious. I had to omit the olives this time and it is still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Thank you for this recipe! I tweeked it a little using lime instead of lemon, upped the cayenne to 1/2 tsp., 5 cloves of garlic and threw the olives right in the food processor. I do not like tahini, so I used olive oil instead. Served with pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Levesque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Tastes like the real thing. The whole family liked this hummus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The best hummus I have ever had! Followed the recipe exactly (except I just dumped the whole can of beans in w/the juice). Excellent on a cucumber, tomato wheat thin sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was super easy to make and super yummy to eat. Even my son-in-law (who does not like hummus) liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Really great change-up from hummus, which is a staple at my house. Made it for a girl gathering and was quite a hit. I did not change anything but did not measure too carefully so may have had more cumin, garlic and cayenne, but was too delicious with veggies and multigrain chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Another great recipe on this website that I have made several times and received compliments from other people on. Important that you have food processor for this though as when I first made it, didn't have one & didn't turn out quite as good. It was good enough though for me to get a food processor & its been 5 stars ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States