Black Bean Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Really great change-up from hummus, which is a staple at my house. Made it for a girl gathering and was quite a hit. I did not change anything but did not measure too carefully so may have had more cumin, garlic and cayenne, but was too delicious with veggies and multigrain chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Another great recipe on this website that I have made several times and received compliments from other people on. Important that you have food processor for this though as when I first made it, didn't have one & didn't turn out quite as good. It was good enough though for me to get a food processor & its been 5 stars ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just tried this recipe and as another reviewer commented, I too did not have tahini on hand so I substituted with cashew butter for the tahini...one for one (as I don't have peanut butter). I kept everything else the same, going easy on the salt and cayenne so that I could flavor it per my family's tastes. It was absolutely delicious and going to become something I will make over and over again. Thank YOU so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband and I both loved it. I put the olives and paprika in the food processor with everything else and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Double the spices, definitely. I love this with white beans. I make this more now than hummus with chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I like chickpea humus better, but this was very good. I happen to really not like black beans, so that might be why I didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
i just made this-- it was awesome. Going to make some more right now for my parents. Really easy, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This tastes much better than I thought it would! Thank you for helping me use up some homemade black beans. I also used lime juice, not lemon, because that's what I had on hand. And I used the recipe from AR and made homemade tahini for this. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this recipe with black beans which is good and then with chickpeas which was even better. I added an extra clove of garlic ,olive oil and roasted red peppers. The best hummus and I will Be making my own hummus instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My go to snack food! Hands down the best hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States