Black Bean Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Loved the beans. Worth it for this part alone. Could be used in lots of dishes. Not sure why anyone would say this took a long time to make. Look at it. Very quick and simple. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made recipe as directed, great starting point but we will make several changes next time. We will not make the salsa, instead we will use green chili which we like more. Instead of chipotles we will use diced green chilies and we will add sliced avocados to the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Almost the exact recipe at my favourite restaurant! Fairly easy to make. Would recommend making your salsa the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadly138

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe! Would cook the tortillas longer next time so they're crispier. Also used red chilies in the black beans as I did not have the ones called for in the recipe. Mixed a little cayenne and cumin with the salsa as this is one that we make regularly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used canned salsa I made a few summers ago. I also used flour tortillas because that is what we had. I "fried" the tortillas in a skillet sprayed with coconut oil. I didn't have chipotle chilies so I used a teaspoon of taco seasoning instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Wonderful!!! I added a few good shakes of chili powder to the salsa, but otherwise didn't change a thing. My guy who doesn't care for black beans, asked that I make his with re-fried beans. Told him we were out and he just needed to eat it if he was hungry......two bites into it, he asked me to make him a second one! Really good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This will definitely go into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Lots of different parts to this dish, but they all come together nicely. Served this to a group and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
When I first tried this recipe, I may have overcooked the beans a tad. And I didn't understand the concept because it seemed like the beans just rolled off the tortillas. So the next time I made it I had an epiphany and made the beans the same, but I then threw the mixture into a blender and (after allowing some time to cool), blended the mixture along with a little sour cream and more chicken broth (if needed) to create a thick black bean sauce that I then pour over the egg and tortillas, then put the pico de gallo over the top. I really didn't change any ingredients, but changing the form of some of the components really made it work so much more for my tastes. I get rave reviews on this recipe when I make the black bean sauce, which makes this a five star recipe at that point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Amazing! Don't leave anything out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States