Black Bean Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Almost the exact recipe at my favourite restaurant! Fairly easy to make. Would recommend making your salsa the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadly138

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe! Would cook the tortillas longer next time so they're crispier. Also used red chilies in the black beans as I did not have the ones called for in the recipe. Mixed a little cayenne and cumin with the salsa as this is one that we make regularly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used canned salsa I made a few summers ago. I also used flour tortillas because that is what we had. I "fried" the tortillas in a skillet sprayed with coconut oil. I didn't have chipotle chilies so I used a teaspoon of taco seasoning instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Wonderful!!! I added a few good shakes of chili powder to the salsa, but otherwise didn't change a thing. My guy who doesn't care for black beans, asked that I make his with re-fried beans. Told him we were out and he just needed to eat it if he was hungry......two bites into it, he asked me to make him a second one! Really good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This will definitely go into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Lots of different parts to this dish, but they all come together nicely. Served this to a group and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
When I first tried this recipe, I may have overcooked the beans a tad. And I didn't understand the concept because it seemed like the beans just rolled off the tortillas. So the next time I made it I had an epiphany and made the beans the same, but I then threw the mixture into a blender and (after allowing some time to cool), blended the mixture along with a little sour cream and more chicken broth (if needed) to create a thick black bean sauce that I then pour over the egg and tortillas, then put the pico de gallo over the top. I really didn't change any ingredients, but changing the form of some of the components really made it work so much more for my tastes. I get rave reviews on this recipe when I make the black bean sauce, which makes this a five star recipe at that point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Amazing! Don't leave anything out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I reduced ingredients by a fourth to make a single serving. In the interest of expediency, I did not do the beginning part of the recipe and instead used Pace in place of the homemade salsa. As a result, I was able to make this in under 15 minutes. Made the black beans while the tortilla was heating up; it really was easy to make and was delish! I'm sure it would have been even better had I made the homemade salsa, but it seemed like too much work for one serving. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very delicious and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States