Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have made this chili at least four times and every time it is delicious. I have made no changes to the recipe. Once after eating it as chili, I added additional stock and it became a nice chili soup. I would recommend this recipe to anyone and everyone. Great job Campbell's Kitchen. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
What a terrific recipe! I substituted the salsa with one 15oz can of diced tomatoes and halved the amount of chicken broth. This recipe would be a great stuffing for vegetables; peppers, eggplant, etc. as well as serve over rice or pasta. Thanks for a healthy and tasty recipe we will certainly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iuka, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have made this twice now and tweaked it just a little. The first time I followed it exactly except for the sugar and onion. The second time I added a bit more salsa and another can of beans. It's delicious and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Good, thick chili. I changed a couple things. I cut some fresh corn off a cob and added a yellow bell pepper. I also used a tables spoon of Vegetable Better Than Boullion instead of the chicken broth. To make up for liquid, I didn't drain the black beans before dumping them in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa A Chappell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
All kids were happy with it!! Crushed tomatoes instead of salsa and kidney beans instead of black beans made it more 'chili' like for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. Inexpensive. And almost TOO easy to make. Followed the directions for the most part and played with the amount of spices for taste. Since I'm on a healthy kick, I subbed non fat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I then spent those hard earned savory fats on generous slices of avocado. 4-Stars for the Base Recipe. 5-Stars after customizing. Your market, of course, may vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just made this and added 1 can of tomatoes and a little more spices! Good to make if you want a quick delicious good for you hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made a few modifications to make it spicier for my preference. I added in a can of petite diced tomatoes, a little bit of tomato paste, and a can of red kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe with changing chicken to beef and using beef broth. It's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States