Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I make this at least once a week. It's delicious AS-IS. My family loves it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great! Very flavorful. I added a bit of crushed cayanne pepper, and some green chiles and served over rice. Used frozen corn instead of canned. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent! I followed the recipe and added 1 can of 'green chili flavored' diced tomatoes with the liquid, 1 teaspoon of tabasco, 1 chopped green pepper, and 1 chopped jalapeno pepper (seeds removed) for a little added kick. My dinner guests were amazed with the flavor! I served it with shredded chedder cheese and blue corn tortilla chips. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Very good. I added a can of medium chili beans to spice it up. My husband wished that it had a little more of a tomato flavor but overall very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Awesome! I made this for a super bowl party and everyone loved it! Eat leftovers today and was just as good. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy and really good. Served with shredded cheddar and tortilla strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Healthy and delicious. I thought I had corn but I didn't so I just added different types of beans. I will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is delicious and filling - we added Worcestershire sauce and paprika - love the corn in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyspur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Excellent as is! Very easy to make and healthy, too! The only changes I made was I didn't put oregano in because I didn't have any on hand. Also used reduced sodium chicken broth. I put in some cornstarch dissolved in water towards to end to thicken it up a bit. Served with green onions, cheese, and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was good. I think it could use alittle more spice. Not sure if it should be hot but something that really gets your pallette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gridley, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States