Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Fanastic! I loved it and my whole family did too. I subbed kidney beans in place of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My changes to this were minor. Don't like hunks of tomato, onion, etc in stuff like this so my salsa goes thru the blender, and it was also homemade from a recipe on this site. And the corn was frozen and not canned, but no biggie. Anyway, this is better than some of the more recent turkey chili's I've had recently, possibly because the spices were cooked into the turkey, which I think helps the dull flavor of turkey. But it still wasn't "great" and I felt needed... something. Perhaps I just wanted more of a kick I don't know. I could try doubling the spices. (Side note that I think it's only 6 servings if they are small bowls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tastes wonderful, I did not substitute any ingredients, I make it according to the recipe.. I will be making this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Keisha Fleming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Everyone loved this!!! Even Tatem. Made just enough to feed our family without leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was delicious, only I added 1 can of crushed tomatoes, and one can diced tomatoes with green chiles. I also put all ingredients in a crock pot after browning the turkey and cooked on low for 8 hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great for a healthy,quick and easy week night dinner. My 17 month old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent. I top mine with sour cream, cheddar cheese, avocado and toritilla strips to give it a Tex/Mex flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
great flavor. needed to add a can of diced tomatoes and 1c broth. it was too thick for us otherwise. super easy to make. will become a staple around the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
this is fantastic! my husband raved about how good it was. i add extra diced tomatoes as well.... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
AWESOME!! MADE EXACTLY AS STATED AND WE GOBBLED IT ALL UP. EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States