Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
this is still reigning on the top three of my boyfriend's favourite dishes! I normally make a batch and he eats it when I'm having late nights and not cooking dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PALMINATOR
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! I added fresh chopped garlic, 1- 6oz can of tomato paste and only 1 can of chicken broth. I served it with sour cream, habanero cheddar cheese and tortilla chips! THANK YOU for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMINATOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
we liked this. i followed the recipe except omitted the sugar. it did come out somewhat watery, so i would agree with the other reviews that adding corn starch would help (mine was past its date so we just ate it as is). if you're not serving this with something salty, you may want to add a little salt. we had it with tortilla chips and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was very good. I would have given five stars but I changed it per reviews. I did not add the sugar and also added tomato paste because without it was too soupy for our liking. Served it over white rice and added shredded cheddar cheese, dollop of sour cream and chopped green onions to top. Next time I will use half the amount of chicken broth. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Best chili I've ever had. No leftovers because we ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We didn't like at all. Tastes like chili with sugar in it. It was edible but not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I loved it but also made a couple of changes. Instead of regular black beans in water and salt that I had to drain, I used the entire can of Cuban style black beans for extra flavor and thickness of the liquid that came with it; thus, omitting the broth listed on the recipe. I also sauteed fresh garlic along with the onions. I do like it a tad bit thicker so I julienned a couple of tortillas towards the end of cooking time to add to the texture and flavor. I served it as is in a bowl and topped it with sour cream, shredded cheddar and sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
a good recipe but I doubled the onion and put in some garlic put in a bunch of fresh plum tomato put in some pace hot sauce and pace mild salsa used frozen corn and the dry beans not can and just soaked the beans overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I liked this recipe but would omit the sugar. It took away from the flavor of the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My kids love this. Fast mid-week meal, I always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States