Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good! I did not nor would I change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Not bad but a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe. Thought it was great, did alter it some. Added a half of a fresh jalapeno pepper and instead of salsa added a can of chili style tomatoes. Also used two fresh garlic cloves, minced , instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent as is. Good mixture of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really tasty. Can't tell its turkey. I used all the ingredients and also I added 1/4 lb of ground pork sausage that I needed to use up, then added a can of fire roasted tomatoes, and a small can of green chilies and 3 kinds of beans, one can of white, black, and a can of chili beans. So good, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is more of a soup than chili. It was pretty bland but very easy to make. Needs something to jazz it up, its a decent starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Wow I had to make so many adjustments to this very bland and watery recipe that what I was left with did not resemble the original recipe. Sorry, but this one lacked flavor. I added tomatoes, more beans, and lots of extra seasonings. If I had tomato paste I would have added it. When I saw the original recipe I questioned why it had so much chicken broth. If you add all that broth it ends up more like a soup, and a bland one at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Watery. Had to add a can of tomato paste to thicken it up. Added home made salsa instead of store bought. Definitely a good start but needed more spice. I subbed chicken for the turkey and upped the cumin and chili powder. As I said it's a good starting point but not a great recipe as a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this recipe almost as written. I didn't have any salsa, so I substituted a can of Rotel tomatoes, and used frozen corn instead of canned. It was more like a soup than chili, but smelled and tasted very good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The basic recipe was good, but as always, I changed it up a bit. Instead of the Pace, I found some black bean- corn salsa that I used. I also added some undiluted tomato soup for the consistency. I put it the crock pot, but it looked so good that I had to try it right away. Yum!! I will serve it with rice, tortillas, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States