Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Good, thick chili. I changed a couple things. I cut some fresh corn off a cob and added a yellow bell pepper. I also used a tables spoon of Vegetable Better Than Boullion instead of the chicken broth. To make up for liquid, I didn't drain the black beans before dumping them in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa A Chappell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
All kids were happy with it!! Crushed tomatoes instead of salsa and kidney beans instead of black beans made it more 'chili' like for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. Inexpensive. And almost TOO easy to make. Followed the directions for the most part and played with the amount of spices for taste. Since I'm on a healthy kick, I subbed non fat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I then spent those hard earned savory fats on generous slices of avocado. 4-Stars for the Base Recipe. 5-Stars after customizing. Your market, of course, may vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just made this and added 1 can of tomatoes and a little more spices! Good to make if you want a quick delicious good for you hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made a few modifications to make it spicier for my preference. I added in a can of petite diced tomatoes, a little bit of tomato paste, and a can of red kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe with changing chicken to beef and using beef broth. It's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My fellas loved this recipe! I made a few variations, no oil and used Herb ox chicken seasoning packet and water instead of broth, added red pepper instead of black pepper and red chili beans with sauce. I used the Publix brand of salsa- fire roasted, black bean & corn (my fellas favorite salsa) all I had on hand. I did not add any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was good but seemed to be missing something, salt, and was a little runnier then I would want. AFTER making it as written I added salt, leftover simple roasted butternut squash, from this website, and thickened it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
made as is, then taste tested & doubled chili power & cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
THIS IS DELISH! Here are my adjustments: ADDED: 3 gloves garlic, pressed, to the meat while in pan; a hefty shake of Nature's Season's to the meat while in pan CHANGED: NO salsa; 1 can diced tomatoes; 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chilies Once finished top with a dollop sour cream and shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States