Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Only made 1 change: used frozen corn in place of canned. This recipe is both quick and delicious. Great with some homemade cornbread. I was a little surprised that the kids loved it, too. My only complaint: definitely doesn't serve 6, more like 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe is a great way to enjoy ground turkey. My husband and I really enjoyed this with a little shredded cheddar, sour cream, and tortilla chips on top. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used two tablespoons of minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. I browned the meat with the onion/spices and then placed it in the crock pot and added all the rest of the ingredients. I cooked it on low for the day. Very, very good chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
If we could give this a 3 1/2 we would. We gave it a little boost because the leftovers were great. I was a little upset it never really thickened up. It was a little soupy. I cooked it just as the recipe said, but it just stayed as a liquid. We paired it with honey cornbread muffins and it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is a great hearty winter meal. Definitely made me forget that I was eating turkey. I didnt have pace salsa so found a copykat recipe for it and made it using canned tomatoes. Cam out fabulous.. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This has become a staple in our household. We eat it almost once a week and it is always delicious! I follow the recipe to the letter, although I use whichever salsa I have on hand. Soooo yummy and easy to throw together! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madnsavsmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious! Very easy to tweak per your family's tastes and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Sensational recipe! I had to finally write a review for this recipe which I found just a couple of months ago and have made several times since. This recipe has worked great for parties and as an easy lunch or dinner option. My entire family loves it! In addition to what the recipe calls for, I brown the turkey with 3 chopped cloves of fresh garlic and about 2 tbsp. of chopped green peppers. I use a can of either diced tomatoes or stewed tomatoes in place of the salsa, and since I usually don't have chili powder around, I tend to make it with a little taco seasoning (I think it works even better!). I serve it with a side of brown rice, or in a bowl over some pasta. Really simple and really DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
It was very good. especially day two and three as the flavors really sunk in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
little wattery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easymeals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States