Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Yummy! I found out at the last minute that I didn't have any black beans, so I used a can of chili beans. I put a dollop of sour cream on top as well. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLETMOMMA2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Really awesome! Everyone loved in my family loved it. This is the first time I've made chilli and didn't use beef, I was shocked at how the turkey just absorbed all the flavors so perfectly. This is on of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This came in handy when I needed to get rid of a pound of ground turkey! Everything else needed I already had! I did add another tbsp of chili powder and even sprinkled some cayenne in towards the end, but we like spice. I also added a tbsp of minced garlic in addition to the garlic powder. But we also love garlic. All in all I really like this recipe. Super easy and great with corn bread or those chili Fritos sprinkled on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
super yummy! used 1/4 cup green pepper, fresh garlic, 1 tbsp extra chilli powder and an extra cup broth, as put in slow-cooker for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love this recipe, I follow it exactly every time and it is DELICIOUS! If it seems a little thin i just cook without the cover for a few minutes to cook some of the liquid out. I top it with a spoonful of fat-free greek yogurt for a low fat meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was an excellent recipe and a good way to utilize leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I did not deviate from this recipe at all and it turned out great. Not too spicy but just right. Great on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
fabulous recipe as is. second time i made this i doubled the recipe but added ground venison for my second pound of meat, used canned diced tomatoes instead of salsa and added a bit more chili powder and cumin than was called for and used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and frozen corn. it was great. all three of my young children love this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Pretty good. I usually have these ingredients on hand. The only change I made was an additonal can of fire roasted tomatoes. I think some tomato paste would have also been a good addition as it was pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was so good. My family said it was a bit spicy, but I did add more chili powder! Very good, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Added large can of crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States