Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I have been cooking a new thing eveynight for a month from here and the senses say this is the best. I think it was a little better with more chicken broth, salsa and a little more chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I don't love ground turkey, but I loved this chili! Great for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
5 stars. Wouldn't change anything. I thought it might be too spicey for my kids (18 months and 3.5 years) based on other commects, but they wolfed it down! Perfect for all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a great and easy recipe. As usual, I do make some changes like I don't add the sugar, use a little less chicken broth, and add more of the given spices and extra spices such as red and cayenne pepper (we like it spicy!). Otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly and it is always a hit, especially since it is beef free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was pretty good, but I did make some changes. I added a can of tomato sauce, and used less chili powder since the little mouths at our house can't handle all of that spice. I also used 3 cloves of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder and added a can of tomato sauce and a can of kidney beans. Also, I just used chopped up leftover turkey instead of ground turkey. My husband says it is one of the best things I've ever made! I have to agree - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A hit with kids! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for lunch today and everyone loved it, even kids. The only changes I made were to use 1-1/2 cups of chicken broth and mango/peach salsa (what I had on hand). The chili was thick enough for us. I served it with shredded cheese, sour cream, hot sauce and tortilla chips. I agree with the reviewer who said that 4 servings was more accurate than 6, although if it's served with some corn bread it might go further. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Yummy! I found out at the last minute that I didn't have any black beans, so I used a can of chili beans. I put a dollop of sour cream on top as well. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLETMOMMA2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Really awesome! Everyone loved in my family loved it. This is the first time I've made chilli and didn't use beef, I was shocked at how the turkey just absorbed all the flavors so perfectly. This is on of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This came in handy when I needed to get rid of a pound of ground turkey! Everything else needed I already had! I did add another tbsp of chili powder and even sprinkled some cayenne in towards the end, but we like spice. I also added a tbsp of minced garlic in addition to the garlic powder. But we also love garlic. All in all I really like this recipe. Super easy and great with corn bread or those chili Fritos sprinkled on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States