Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is one of our family's favorite recipies. The last time I made it I didn't have black beans but used chili beans instead. I was good too! We always top it off with some cheddar cheese, light sour cream, or crushed up tortilla chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is off the chain! The only changes I made were really just additions. I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chiles and a tps of salt. I also made some sweet cornbread to go with it. I'ma hold on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this last night. Added 1 sml. can green chilies, 1 jalapeno, chopped, 4-5 garlic cloves, chopped, 1/2 bell pepper, chopped. Substituted frozen corn for canned. Because I didn't make it before adding all the extra ingreds. I can't say how it would have been, but we thought it was really, really good my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe exactly except used fresh salsa rather than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was good but I added one can of tomato paste becauses it was very, very thin and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feeajo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I wouldn't change anything, my husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfane, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is very easy and very good! I omitted the corn, since my husband hates it. The recipe would be great as is, but we like it hot, so I added some extra cumin and chili seasoning to spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Good flavor. I needed to use tomato paste to thicken the base, even after training the beans and the corn. My family thought that there was too much corn, may use 1/2 can next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryanne56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Yummy! I've prepared this recipe 4-5 times now and it never fails: it takes no time to prep (almost no chopping) and it comes out tasting great every time, plus, it's super healthy. Of course this is nothing like the traditional chili, it's more like a veggie turkey stew, but it's oh so good (it always tastes better then I think it will). I think I'll go make some tonight! If you want something that's healthy and hearty, you should try it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made as directed; was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States