Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This chili is so good. I've made lots of good chili recipes from this site but I have to say I think this one is the best. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have any chili powder on hand, so I substited for 1/2 tsp cayenne. I used red kidney beans instead of black beans, and chopped tomatoes instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very Good!!! I had a few changes, some intentional, some not: I used a clove of fresh, crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder, I didn't have oregano on hand as I thought I did, so that was left out, I also didn't have broth like I thought I did, so I used hot water and bouillon granules (sorry, Campbell's, I know that was your ingredient), and lastly, I used about twice as much salsa as was called for (it came out of the jar faster than expected - oops). This had just the right amount of heat for me - not too much, just a twinge. Not quite as liquidy as I am used to, so I will probably use even more salsa next time. Made it with mexican corn bread and it was a perfect meal! I'd give it 4 1/2 stars if we could do half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Nice chili. I made as written except I used a full teaspoon of garlic powder. Tastes better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe. Very very easy! Very tasty. I put a little less water in mine and used bullion cubes instead of the chicken broth. Turned out perfect. Will defiantly make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Palumbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very tasty. I don't eat black beans, so I used white instead and it worked very well. I also used frozen corn, and added about a tbs of corn starch mixed with chicken broth to thicken it up a bit about 10 minutes before it was done. I will definitely make it again! It's good paired with cheesy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very easy and nice flavor. It is thin, making it more like a hearty soup than a thick chili, I think. I felt it needed a little salt which I added and a touch more sugar and served it with a nice salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a delicious, easy to make chili that is ready in less than hour. I used fresh corn on the cob and it really added a nice touch. I plan to make this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is one of our family's favorite recipies. The last time I made it I didn't have black beans but used chili beans instead. I was good too! We always top it off with some cheddar cheese, light sour cream, or crushed up tortilla chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States