Black Bean, Corn and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This chili is so good. I've made lots of good chili recipes from this site but I have to say I think this one is the best. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have any chili powder on hand, so I substited for 1/2 tsp cayenne. I used red kidney beans instead of black beans, and chopped tomatoes instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very Good!!! I had a few changes, some intentional, some not: I used a clove of fresh, crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder, I didn't have oregano on hand as I thought I did, so that was left out, I also didn't have broth like I thought I did, so I used hot water and bouillon granules (sorry, Campbell's, I know that was your ingredient), and lastly, I used about twice as much salsa as was called for (it came out of the jar faster than expected - oops). This had just the right amount of heat for me - not too much, just a twinge. Not quite as liquidy as I am used to, so I will probably use even more salsa next time. Made it with mexican corn bread and it was a perfect meal! I'd give it 4 1/2 stars if we could do half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Nice chili. I made as written except I used a full teaspoon of garlic powder. Tastes better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe. Very very easy! Very tasty. I put a little less water in mine and used bullion cubes instead of the chicken broth. Turned out perfect. Will defiantly make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Palumbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very tasty. I don't eat black beans, so I used white instead and it worked very well. I also used frozen corn, and added about a tbs of corn starch mixed with chicken broth to thicken it up a bit about 10 minutes before it was done. I will definitely make it again! It's good paired with cheesy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very easy and nice flavor. It is thin, making it more like a hearty soup than a thick chili, I think. I felt it needed a little salt which I added and a touch more sugar and served it with a nice salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a delicious, easy to make chili that is ready in less than hour. I used fresh corn on the cob and it really added a nice touch. I plan to make this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is one of our family's favorite recipies. The last time I made it I didn't have black beans but used chili beans instead. I was good too! We always top it off with some cheddar cheese, light sour cream, or crushed up tortilla chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is off the chain! The only changes I made were really just additions. I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chiles and a tps of salt. I also made some sweet cornbread to go with it. I'ma hold on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States