Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Oh my goodness! SO GOOD!! I didn't have all the ingredients so I just used the beans, tomatoes, canned sweet corn. I added cilantro. In the sauce I found that 1/4 cup of oil was PLENTY! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
YUM! I did cut WAY back on the oil...probably to 1/4 cup or so. Added a little honey to sweeten up the dressing a bit. I used fat free feta. I left the jalapeno to be added on the side for individual tastes, and added cilantro as an option (that MADE the salad, as far as I'm concerned!) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe but bought a Yucca not knowing the difference from a jicama but put it in mini food processor and minced it. Was it good, the raves were amazing. Some of my friends said they would use instead of salsa for a dip. Others have issues with green pepper so the next time I will use only red, yellow or orange and it should be just as good. Thanks for the recipe, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Loved this! One suggestion I would make is to seed and drain the tomatoes.... can make this soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Just tooo much oil!!! Something just wasn't right. I like the ingredients just not the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So good, mello and refreshing. Think I will use a little more lime and jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I don't see how anyone can eat this with a full cup of olive oil. I used half, as others suggested and it was still too much dressing. I recommend using 1/2 cup olive oil, then add the dressing a little at a time, and check according to your taste. I did love the combination of flavors of the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I served this salad at a Memorial Day party and it was a hit, I had several people ask for the recipe. I made it exactly the way the recipe is written except I cut the oil in half. Will definitely make it again! Oh, and as for the Jicama, I had never heard of it but am now a fan, although you really do only need a small one for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVJANE62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Loved it! We used half the jicama, half the olive oil and added a diced avocado and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Big hit at the Memorial Day BBQ. Used only a half cup oil and added a little extra lime juice. I was hesitant about using the whole jalepeno, but it was just fine (omitted the seeds). I've loved jicama for a long time, but never thought of shredding it for salad until I had it that way at a fancy restaurant last week. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States