Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was really fantastic! I stayed true to the recipe except I used a can of whole kernel corn as I didn't have corn on the cob. Just the right amount of spiciness, plus I love the flavor from the feta cheese. Very, very good, and I will definitely make again and again. Thank you SO much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was enjoyed by my guests. It is a nice combination of ingredients that mix well. I cut the dressing ingredients in half as I don't like my salads swimming in oil. It was perfect. I agree with others that the jicama is a nice touch. Something different which adds a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy to make, and a surprising great flavor. It has a great freshness and makes a pretty side. Next time I will add more jalepenos--it needed a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is so good! I substituted chopped zucchini for the jicama and added chopped olives as well. Also cut the olive oil way down, prob about 1/8 c. It still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent! Reduced the amount of olive oil to a couple tbsp. and increased the lime juice to 1/2 cup. Also added lime zest to the salad. I had to substitute a chayote for the jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I've made this twice in a week because everyone loves it. I did use a little less dressing the second time I made it and liked it a little better that way. I took a double batch on a four-day trip and it never got soggy. Excellent summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great summer dish. I couldn't find a ripe, non-rotten jicama so at the last minute I through some quinoa in and became a great cook-out side dish. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I hate doing this, especially since so many others enjoyed this recipe. I could not eat it and my family wouldn't even try it. I only used 3/4 c. oil and it was just way too oily. For some reason the flavors just did not mesh to me. I like everything individually so I figured I'd love this. It just was not even a little bit good to me. SORRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKIECOOK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Terrific idea for a summer salad! I'm dieting so I omitted the feta. and dressed it with fresh squeeezed lime olnly. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very tasty! Just eat it fast because the dressing makes it soggy after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States