Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
easy to make, a summer hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is the best and one of my favorites to take to pot lucks or to friends. Everyone asks for the recipe! I have to omit the green pepper but substitute with red or yellow. Depending on the guests I may also omit the jalapeno but great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Yummy summer salad. I used less oil, about a half a cup and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
We don't eat corn, so I subsituted an apple for the sweet flavor. I didn't have a green pepper, but didn't miss it. I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup, as recommended. My husband took one bite and said, "add this to your recipe box, it's a keeper". I'm sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was fabulous! I did add some radishes, celery and cucumber, but it would have been just as good without them. I also added more mustard to the dressing - just a personal preference, and used 1/2 c olive oil, based on some other comments. Later in the week I made fish tacos and put some of the salad in them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was fantastic! I cut the oil by half and could still cut it down to 1/3 cp. I also used reduced fat feta cheese to help cut calories. I did leave out the jicama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Yummy! The only thing I changed was only using a half cup of olive oil instead of an entire cup. It was still a little soupy but the dressing is BOMB! Definitely making this again! + fresh avocado slices :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Yummy! Didnt have jicama but LOVED it. The fresh corn was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I've made this salad several times now and I think it's great! Not everyone in my family agrees, though. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The next time I was out of fresh corn so used home frozen. Out of fresh garlic so used garlic powder. First time I mixed the dressing in the food processor and it worked great, but the next time I hand whisked it and the oil never got completely incorporated. Second time was still good but not as good. This time after reading many reviews, I only added 3/4 cup oil, and since it was still great, next time I will try 1/2 cup. I didn't have jicama any of the times I've made it (store never seems to have it) but will try harder to find some since so many of you thought it added so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this for a BBQ we are hosting tomorrow night. I am loving it! The jicama adds a wonderful crunch. I omitted the jalapeno only because we have small children coming. I can only imagine that the flavors will develop as it chills overnight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States