Black Bean, Corn and Red Pepper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
To make it more authentic, use lime juice for the rice vinegar and use chipotle powder for the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scot May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I used red wine vinegar, added a can of petite diced tomatoes and the juice of one lime and it is great now! I tried it once with rice vinegar and decided I preferred red wine vinegar instead. I used a couple of green onions instead of a quarter cup of red onions, since it was easier and that was really good too! I eat it mostly as a salad. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Added tomatoes. AMAZING! The sauce is what makes this salsa! It is absolutely delcious! I have eaten almost a whole bowl in 1 sitting! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Everyone loves this salsa! I added some lime juice and a chopped tomato. My family ate this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was very good. It was warm from the spices but not hot by any means. This is a mild dish and no sweat for us so next time I think I will add some more jalapeno pepper and maybe more chili powder. I used white wine vinegar and dried minced onion since I won't eat the fresh onion. I used canned corn and dried cilantro. I sampled this when I first made it and was good then, but after sitting in the fridge overnight, it was much better. This was perfect with corn chips, like Fritos Scoops. So Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. the only suggestion I would have is to add a little chili sauce if you like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and some friends of his, and they practically licked the bowl clean. I added a small can of tomato sauce because they were unaccustomed to chunky salsa, but it was great without as well! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Tasty! I added some tomatoes and fresh oregano (I didn't have cilantro). The rice vinegar and tomatoes balances the spice with a nice sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This one is AWESOME!!! Made the dish to recipe...next time I'll probably add a little more kick, with another pepper. Highly suggested for a quick and easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States