Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Suzi Singleton
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
My family loves this chili. I do add ground turkey to give it more protine. I also add a couple tbs of Chia seed, it gives it a thicker sauce and added health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Singleton
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was great! I was going to skip the step when you blend 1 1/2 cups of the chili but honestly that makes the taste even better! Great recipe ! My boyfriend loved it!!!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is delicious...I made a few changes. I had 2 stuffed red peppers (recipe on this site) as well as 2 cups of extra stuffing so I used them. They had rice in them, as did the extra stuffing. I added the first 7 ingredients (minus the mushrooms as my daughter dislikes them) and sautéed them for 10 minutes. I then added the two stuffed peppers (chopped the peppers) as well as the extra stuffing and the vegetable broth and spices ad a can of tomato soup. Cooked for 10 minutes, pureed 2 cups and added back to the chile...FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I liked it. Kind of boring, but fresh. Added cheese. Erick and Jerry didn't really like. Erin wouldn't even try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was ok. I didn't have bell peppers, jalapeno peppers, or mushrooms (it seemed weird to me to add mushroom in a chili anyway). Despite using half a cup of garlic flavor chicken broth along with the regular chicken broth and adding minced garlic, it was kind of bland. I ended up adding maybe a little too much salt to the final product. Will make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is my favorite veggie chili recipe I have made so far. I admit, I was skeptical of mushrooms in a chili recipe but I really dug them, they kind of took the place of meat. Tasty and healthy, my kind of recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, but I've made this recipe 3 times. I use frozen corn and canned beans as allowed in the recipe description. It turns out amazing and will always be one of my favorite dishes! I have yet to put mushrooms in the chili because I haven't had them on hand, but I look forward to adding them in the future. I love the beans' savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was pretty tasty. Mine wasn't as thick as I would have liked it. Good for a quick chili though. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. The only thing I did differently was use vegetable stock and a tsp of garlic powder. It was then spooned on top of quinoa and garnished with sharp shredded cheddar, cilantro, and tortilla chips. It was flavorful and resembled a taco flavored chili. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States