Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
FANTASTIC !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This chili was excellent!!! I added 1 extra can of beans and served it with a dollop of sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very good chili. I did use shredded chicken in place of the mushrooms and it went very well with this chili. I did use canned corn and canned tomatoes (chili style)to make it easier. I'll probably cook the peppers longer next time because they were a little to crunchy for my liking, but my family liked this chili. I also added fresh cilantro...always a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This may be my favorite dish so far! My 9 yr old loves it. We're vegetarians, so I had to make a substitution for the ckn broth. We used ckn style vegetable bullion and it's so delish!! We also use canned corn to make it easier. Otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly and it's fabulous. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Awesome chili. I used canned tomatoes and frozen corn. I loved the black beans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good! I love all the fresh vegggies in this. A great way to use summer vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum Yum... THis is a great recipe. I am a mother of two and watch two other children during the day... I was able to whip this up in 15 minutes w minimal clean up. I omitted the mushrooms and jalapeno. I suggest taking the time to blend some of the mixture, it makes a HUGE difference in flavor. Otherwise it is kinda a sloppy salsa consistency and lacks the blended flavor a simple dish like this needs. I think it is best fresh because the veggies are still slightly crunchy. THIs is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is, bar none, our favorite chili to make because it is so easy and colorful and delicious. I have made the following changes: an entire package of mushrooms, vegetable broth instead of chicken, skip the puree step (seems unnecessary), and use orange and yellow peppers instead of red. Sometimes I use green or red onions. That's the beauty of this recipe: you can really put your own twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Fabulous! Nothing else to say... The mushrooms make this recipe. Will be a regular meal at our house this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Fantastic! I only have one minor suggestion: as you serve, garnish each bowl with a healthy dollop of sour cream and some freshly-chopped cilantro. It makes any chili! The cilantro has to be super-fresh, though. It starts to lose flavor as soon as you chop it, while the dried stuff is pretty much worthless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States