Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
FANTASTIC !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This chili was excellent!!! I added 1 extra can of beans and served it with a dollop of sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very good chili. I did use shredded chicken in place of the mushrooms and it went very well with this chili. I did use canned corn and canned tomatoes (chili style)to make it easier. I'll probably cook the peppers longer next time because they were a little to crunchy for my liking, but my family liked this chili. I also added fresh cilantro...always a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This may be my favorite dish so far! My 9 yr old loves it. We're vegetarians, so I had to make a substitution for the ckn broth. We used ckn style vegetable bullion and it's so delish!! We also use canned corn to make it easier. Otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly and it's fabulous. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Awesome chili. I used canned tomatoes and frozen corn. I loved the black beans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good! I love all the fresh vegggies in this. A great way to use summer vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum Yum... THis is a great recipe. I am a mother of two and watch two other children during the day... I was able to whip this up in 15 minutes w minimal clean up. I omitted the mushrooms and jalapeno. I suggest taking the time to blend some of the mixture, it makes a HUGE difference in flavor. Otherwise it is kinda a sloppy salsa consistency and lacks the blended flavor a simple dish like this needs. I think it is best fresh because the veggies are still slightly crunchy. THIs is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is, bar none, our favorite chili to make because it is so easy and colorful and delicious. I have made the following changes: an entire package of mushrooms, vegetable broth instead of chicken, skip the puree step (seems unnecessary), and use orange and yellow peppers instead of red. Sometimes I use green or red onions. That's the beauty of this recipe: you can really put your own twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Fabulous! Nothing else to say... The mushrooms make this recipe. Will be a regular meal at our house this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Fantastic! I only have one minor suggestion: as you serve, garnish each bowl with a healthy dollop of sour cream and some freshly-chopped cilantro. It makes any chili! The cilantro has to be super-fresh, though. It starts to lose flavor as soon as you chop it, while the dried stuff is pretty much worthless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States