Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
My husband -- NOT a lover of meatless dinners -- raved about this chili! I served it with pico de gallo and sour cream as a garnish. Yum! It's a great alternative to our typical beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My husband doesn't like black beans and he LOVED this chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hott Fischrup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Great flavor. I added a yellow bell pepper and some garlic. It's wonderful for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Definetly a 'do again' meal! Great for a cold autumn winter night. Terrific meatless, low fat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Very good recipe--a keeper. Very flavorful. Used canned, diced tomatoes, canned corn, and less cumin than it called for, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
yummy! I didn't bother with the cumin and just made it hot (as opposed to spicy). Lots of peppers, lots of cayenne=yum yum yum! tastes great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This is sooo tasty! (I used vegetable broth since I'm a vegan.). Family and I both looved it! Making it again tonight. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This was quick and easy, both my husband and I loved it! To make it fit more closely into the "Vegetarian" category I used Vegetable Stock instead of Chicken Stock. Also, to kick it up a notch I added more chili powder. This is going to be a regular dish at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This was my first attempt at making chili and it turned out great. Loved everything about it. Quick, Easy and very yummy. My husband really enjoyed it too. We topped it with some shredded chedder. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This recipe was really simple, and I thought it tasted good. It made a great camping meal over the campfire. Next time I would make sure that the portion I puree doesn't have any mushrooms in it, because the little flecks of pureed mushroom looked a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States