Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This was soooo good! Not only does it look pretty, but it tastes fantastic! Fresh and spicy as my husband and I both like it. Of course if you want it mild you just omit the hot peppers. I followed the recipe as directed and used only fresh ingredients and wouldn't change a thing! I was so hooked on the taste that I ate it all day long and was wanting more when it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
The perfect balace of spices. Is awesome w/ fresh vegtables or canned. A very healthy choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Absolutely wonderful flavor. I served it over couscous with a little grated cheese and we couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak Creek Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I operate several Community Kitchens projects and have done this recipe with each of them. It has been a huge hit. No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This chili recipe is fantastic. My only problem with this recipe is that we didn't make a double batch (it did not make 8 servings for us). You will not miss the meat at all if you make this chili. Thank you for a 'keeper' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This is an awesome recipe. I will admit that if you do not care for spicy hot, this recipe may be better if you leave out the hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
My husband -- NOT a lover of meatless dinners -- raved about this chili! I served it with pico de gallo and sour cream as a garnish. Yum! It's a great alternative to our typical beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My husband doesn't like black beans and he LOVED this chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hott Fischrup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Great flavor. I added a yellow bell pepper and some garlic. It's wonderful for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Definetly a 'do again' meal! Great for a cold autumn winter night. Terrific meatless, low fat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States