Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. The only thing I did differently was use vegetable stock and a tsp of garlic powder. It was then spooned on top of quinoa and garnished with sharp shredded cheddar, cilantro, and tortilla chips. It was flavorful and resembled a taco flavored chili. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is ridiculously delish despite being so easy you could probably prepare it with items you have on hand, blindfolded and wearing oven mitts. Make this. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I've made this so many times now I almost don't have to look at the recipe. This is THE BEST soup I have ever made. Its healthy and low calorie and DELICIOUS! I change some things to our taste like adding more jalapenos and using 1 red and 1 green bell pepper...we also usually use vegetable broth to make it vegetarian just to surprise people! People always say OH MY GOSH whats IN this?! Cook it. You'll love it. And you wont get fat. :) And btw its fine without the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Amazing! This is our favorite chili recipe! I omit the mushrooms and use homemade canned tomatoes and frozen corn. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Not bad! Prep was tedious but the rest was super easy. It was tasty but missing "something". I served it over rice with cheddar. The worchestire sauce may have been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved it. The only thing I did different was I left the corn out because I don't particularly like it in chili and I added vegetarian crumbles (like ground beef) and substituted green chilies for the jalapeno pepper because I didn't have any in stock right now. I topped it with shredded Monteray Jack cheese, chopped onion and sour cream and served it with fresh baked French Bread and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Hmm. I thought this was just okay. I'm beginning to think that I don't really like black bean soups. Hubs thought it was decent, but a little too spicy. I think with less spices, he'd be fine with it. For some reason, me not so much. I did cut down the mushrooms and put in some sliced, canned ones for hubs (I don't like mushrooms). I didn't have corn and although I'd planned on getting some on my way home, I didn't end up stopping bc I was running late. Maybe I'll try again and experiment with the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheCanCook
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
No corn this time, but big chunky bites of all the other vegetables. After browning the meat I put everything in a slow cooker and three hours later it was still a little soupy but DELICIOUS, so I thought maybe I shouldn't have added the extra can of tomato sauce!! HOWEVER the next morning the chili had thickened perfectly. Now the family has dinner and lunch for a couple days! Great cold weather recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My husband actually liked this and he doesn't do no meat generally. Added 2 cloves of minced garlic and 1 tsp extra of cumin. Will add 2 tsp extra of cumin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States