Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I didn't follow this to a tea but it served as a great base.I omitted the yellow bell pepper and the pork. It works well as a freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
It was alright. Just was missing something. Not sure what. My husband and I were thinking that perhaps some additional tomato would help or the addition of some kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent and quite healthy. Added some flour at the end to thicken a little & more spice to suit our tastes. Served with tortilla chips as recommended. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is a delicious change from your everyday chili. Try using the Bill Echols taco seasoning from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was really great! The pork was so tender. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Got nothing but compliments with this! I doubled the recipe, as I needed more than 4 servings, but I can tell you, this recipe (with out doubling) will feed 6 easily and we are big eaters! Doubling it filled my crock pot to the brim! The only change I mad was to add a can of corn. I also used a can of pork, and made up the rest with cubed pork steaks. Thanks for the recipe! I WILL make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Underwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Yum! I left out the pork and added a can of corn and some fresh cilantro...it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Only a few minor changes. I doubled the chili powder and cumin. Used one can of black and one of red kidney beans. Also used a hot salsa and added about 1/2 cup chopped celery. Very nice change from the regular chili. I'd say enough for 3 but pushing it for 4 if anyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I omitted the pork to make this vegetarian and it was still tasty and spicy, so I didn't feel I was giving my vegetarian less than a full meal. I served it with brown rice and she was full. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Loved it! Very easy and lots of flavor. I used a 1lb package of Boneless Pork Tenerloin that was pre-marinated in Black Peppercorn available at grocery store. I down sized recipe for 2 people and enough for 3-4 servings. Served with a nice tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States