Black Bean Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Loved the recipe, I used a food processor this time an it made a lighter brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The original black bean brownie and still the best! I use about 1/2 c cocoa and 1/2 c sugar (or 1/4 c sugar + 1/4 c maple syrup), more chocolately and less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Brannen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe was great! I love recipes that use ingredients that may seem strange. Sometimes they so totally work! This one works! I did not have instant coffe so I subbed a shot of coffee liquor, and I always use a dash of Cayenne with anything chocolate. No beany, and friends and family loved. I will try the applesauce sub next batch. I'm not using wheat products, so a huge thank you for this recipe Elizibeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The consistency was nice and chewy, but they tasted like dirt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These are irresistibly delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We used Truvia instead of white sugar and 3/4 cup is way too much. I'd cut it if you use a sweetener and possibly add something like almond extract. Omitted the coffee. I like it and will refrigerate it so it becomes even chewier. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
could not believe how good these were...my husband was in disbelief that there were beans in this recipe...mine came out very moist..done, but a tad mushy.. I will try again using other reveiwers suggestions....its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made it with the applesauce like another person suggested & it was delicious. Next time i will try it with the baking soda to help keep it together & make it more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Pretty good. I made the recipe almost exactly as stated except for exchanging two of the tablespoons of oil for two tablespoons of room temperature (semi-solid) coconut oil. I rinsed the beans really well and used a fresh, quality cocoa. I did not add chips or coffee. The brownies came out moist, slightly cakey, with no bean taste. My 6-year-old was wary when the beans were added to the mix but after tasting them they were rated "almost as good" as regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
this is an amazing recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe called for and was so surprised how great they tasted. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Blizzard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States