Black Bean Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Loved the recipe, I used a food processor this time an it made a lighter brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The original black bean brownie and still the best! I use about 1/2 c cocoa and 1/2 c sugar (or 1/4 c sugar + 1/4 c maple syrup), more chocolately and less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Brannen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe was great! I love recipes that use ingredients that may seem strange. Sometimes they so totally work! This one works! I did not have instant coffe so I subbed a shot of coffee liquor, and I always use a dash of Cayenne with anything chocolate. No beany, and friends and family loved. I will try the applesauce sub next batch. I'm not using wheat products, so a huge thank you for this recipe Elizibeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The consistency was nice and chewy, but they tasted like dirt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These are irresistibly delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We used Truvia instead of white sugar and 3/4 cup is way too much. I'd cut it if you use a sweetener and possibly add something like almond extract. Omitted the coffee. I like it and will refrigerate it so it becomes even chewier. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
could not believe how good these were...my husband was in disbelief that there were beans in this recipe...mine came out very moist..done, but a tad mushy.. I will try again using other reveiwers suggestions....its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made it with the applesauce like another person suggested & it was delicious. Next time i will try it with the baking soda to help keep it together & make it more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Pretty good. I made the recipe almost exactly as stated except for exchanging two of the tablespoons of oil for two tablespoons of room temperature (semi-solid) coconut oil. I rinsed the beans really well and used a fresh, quality cocoa. I did not add chips or coffee. The brownies came out moist, slightly cakey, with no bean taste. My 6-year-old was wary when the beans were added to the mix but after tasting them they were rated "almost as good" as regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
this is an amazing recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe called for and was so surprised how great they tasted. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Blizzard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States