Black Bean Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love this salad. I omitted the tomatoes because of an allergy. Still extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This has been a staple in our fridge all summer. I'll be sad to see the winter come because we won't be able to get fresh produce, but we probably will continue to make this over and over again. Some modifications we've made include leaving out the olive oil and corn, and adding cilantro. We've also added chipotle powder for added spice. Just a note that I realized I hadn't mentioned, we also use this primarily as a chip dip, which tends to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I liked this salad but thought it could use a few changes. The apple cider vinegar was a bit over powering, I would add a more mild vinegar next time. I did double the dressing because the amount the recipe called for barely wetted the salad. After eating a few bites I did add some cilantro for a little extra flavor, as I thought it lacked something. Also I served it over lettuce and it was kind of bland when the lettuce was added. In the future, I would serve this as a side to have with a more substantial meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
yumm .... no cucumbers or fresh on hand but still delicious - corn great for that sweet aspect ... keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was just ok for me. Most people who did eat it did so with tortilla chips. It wasn't bad at all, nice flavor just didn't blow my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
AMAZING!! We paired it with the Salsa Chicken. Excellent, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a wonderful and refreshing addition to any Mexican dish or even to use as a dip. I added cilantro and just used plain sweet corn instead of the Mexicorn. The cumin makes this salad pop with flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Oh yum! This was breakfast for me and boy is it ever refreshing on a hot and humid morning! I did add chili powder, garlic and onion powder to the dressing but everything else remained the same. So delicious Sue and thank you!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Mmmm this was sooo good!! I added 1 tsp minced garlic to the dressing and 1/2 tsp chili powder and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States