Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe! Really simple and tasty. The perfect meal for someone on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious! Made as written, only reserving one can of beans and pureeing the rest of the ingredients in the pot with my immersion blender. This could not be a more simple recipe. I used salsa from a jar that my husband bought for (gag!) $9 at a local produce stand. Nasty stuff with chips, but I knew I could use it in a recipe. It worked perfectly in this one. I cranked the heat to medium-high and it was all ready in 10 minutes, start to finish. Served with cheese quesadillas for a complete meal. I'm on the fence about adding sautéed onions/garlic next time. I'm not sure they're necessary, given the extra work. I'm also considering amping up the nutrition with the addition of diced red peppers and jalapeños. Delicious as is, and easy to play with, too. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is so easy and yummy! I used seasoned black beans and the second time I made it, I added some cilantro. Had warm crusty whole grain bread for my side. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
As is, it was OK, and I served it with a Cicken fajita salad. The second time I made it, I spced it up with Hot Salsa and added a 3rd can of beans drained for extra substance and about a cup of leftover rice. MUCH better for us. I will make this again maybe adding meat and serve with cornbread as a main dish. Just something to think about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I really liked this soup! I have made it twice now. The first time I substituted lowfat whipped cottage cheese for the sour cream, and the second time I used nonfat greek yogurt. Both times I added some shredded chicken to the soup (after it came out of the blender, of course). Quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Delicious - makes 4 generous portions in just a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
AMAZING. I didn't change a thing except I used chicken broth instead of vegetable. I cannot get over how delicious this is! I was expecting it to be gross but this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Love this fast and easy recipe for black bean soup!!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Quick, Easy, Delicious! Easy to expand upon also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States