Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Quick, easy, delicious! I substituted the sour cream with Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! I can make it for vegetarian friends or toss in some chicken for my carnivore husband. I use On the Border salsa and leave about 1/3 of the beans whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I just didn't feel like bringing out the blender, so i put beans in a pan and used potatoe masher to get the consistency I wanted. (I like it a little chunky) then added the other ingredients. My husband and I both loved it. Just loaded up on a bunch of black beans that were on sale.A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We added garlic and onion -- a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamrkamr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
easy a good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very tasty & very easy to make. Used other's suggestions & used 3 cans of beans. Sour cream definately makes it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
INCREDIBLE! Simple, healthy, and SO delicious. A fantastic lunch with a side of tortillas or cheese quesadillas. Even my kiddos who don't like black beans themselves love using this as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good, extremely fast and easy. I only made 1/2 recipe to use up a container of store-bought-homemade, refrigerated type salsa which no one liked because it was so watery. So I drained the salsa and came up with a 1/2 cup salsa. I added 6 oz chicken stock (had leftover) and 1 can of black beans. I did add 1.5 teaspoons of cumin (even though I halfed the recipe). I heated and refrigerated the leftovers. I thought it tasted better the 2nd day. I will defintely make again and the ONLY CHANGE I WOULD MAKE - 3 cans of black beans and not blend the 3rd can some whole black beans. And yes, tortilla chips, sour cream and onions are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I've made this twice, using the same salsa each time (Santa Barbara mango and peach salsa) and I can't believe how simple, and delicious this soup is! I did not bother with the sour cream or green onions. Next time I plan on trying different salsa because why not! After blending, instead of heating it up, I put it directly in containers to bring to work during the week. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Green onions are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States