Black Bean and Salsa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is a great, simple recipe. I used chicken stock because that's what I had. I added more cumin, chili powder, garlic powder and cayenne. A little squeeze of lime to finish it off - and it was perfection! Great simple recipe you can build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTTISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fife1972
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
my kids loved it. it was quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fife1972
Living In: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Easy and tasty! Can be a meal on its own - just have a salad with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
The soup by itself was delicious and so simple. I think I had it ready in like 5 minutes! My Mr. wanted meat so I added grilled chicken. This is an awesome last minute dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This soup is one of the best black bean soups I have ever eaten! I made the recipe as written except I used chicken broth and added one can of beans unprocessed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Excellent recipe and very filling. Served with corn bread and husband who is a meat lover really enjoyed this soup. One tip that saved time was using an immersion blender. Every thing in one pot??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This has got to be the Holy Grail of Recipes. It's fast, easy, cheap, healthy, delicious, and generated maybe 10 dishes. I'm in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I'm giving this recipe 5 starts because its simplicity is unprecedented! And it tasted great! I also added some oregano and chili flakes for some more flavour, also I used greek style sour cream for extra protein. Did not disappoint :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungrymartialartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Good if you add twice the beans or half the salsa. I made it as directed, but it tasted to much like runny salsa. I added and blended another can of beans, a bit more cumin and broth and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is great as is plus it's really easy to modify. The only change I made initially was to use no salt chicken stock instead of vegetable broth. The next time around I added 1 additional can of black beans which I reserved until I pureed everything else (I added a bit more stock, salsa & cumin to compensate for the additional volume). The third time around I added some diced ham and the last time some diced chicken plus I used a fresh, refrigerated salsa. Simple as can be to make and turns out fantastic each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States