Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious...thank you!! I made it as shown except I didn't feel like rolling the tortillas, so I laid a layer of homemade enchilada sauce, a layer of corn tortillas, a layer of mixture, a layer of cheese, and repeated. On the top layer, I spread salsa out, then baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
BIG HIT with my husband who is a picky eater. I broiled the cheese on top and used spicy salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love them! Although for my tender tastebuds it is a bit spicy. I think I will reduce my crushed red pepper next time. But, excellent flavor! And I omit the green peppers and use Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious. Didn't change anything other than used white rice (that's what I had). We are not vegetarians but I made this for a guest and we all enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Tasty and easy Meatless Monday meal. I used quinoa instead of the rice the second time I made it for even more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. Made essentially as written save for adding baked chicken. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used enchilada sauce instead of salsa to cover the filled and rolled tortillas, and it was excellent. Otherwise, the recipe makes an enchilada that is delicious and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this last night and they were excellent. I did a couple of thing different, I used homemade Cuban style black beans, used both green and yellow bells. I omitted the spices and rotel (cuban black beans has the same seasonings) added queso fresca with the cheddar. I had enough for a pan of flour and a pan of corn tortillas. I topped both with homemade enchilada sauce, more cheddar and queso fresca. Simply wonderful with a tangy slaw on top. I can tell with the recipe would be just as good as written, it is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Enchilada sauce on top, no rice. Used 1.5 cups of dried black beans for economy/health/flavor (no added salt and therefore no need to rinse, so you get more flavor). Fit about 1/3 cup filling in each one, then sprinkled cheese and wrapped it up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I just made this tonight but I had to cut way down on the spices and picante sauce. Other than that, this was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_s

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States