Black Bean and Rice Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I did some tweaking with the filling. Didn't have a green pepper so I shredded a small zucchini, a bit of shredded carrot and 3 chopped mushrooms. Cut the rice back to 1 cup and lined the tortillas with fresh spinach before I filled and rolled them. Used canned enchilada sauce. Got rave reviews! It's a keeper. I love that you can vary the filling and it's still terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
So good, will definitely make again! Only thing I changed was used less hot sauce. Great vegetarian recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
LOVED this. I added more cheese than the recipe calls for, though. Super good with chopped olives on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Easy, tasted good, reheat able
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very Delicious. My entire family (7) unanimously named this a keeper. We did add 1 cup of corn as another person had suggested as well as only putting in 1 tsp of chili powder, but then adding 1 tsp of a Southwest Spice Blend that we had on hand. We cooked the rice in some chicken broth, which gave it extra flavor. It was a tad spicy, but not enough to be a problem for those of us with low heat tolerance. This was very tasty, though next time we add an extra cup of cheese and some additional diced tomatoes, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe is amazing! We recently went meatless and this is one of our favorite dishes! You don't miss the meat, it's filling, and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajcox
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made these today, exactly as written, and they are fabulous! I wouldn't change a thing . Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
good recipe, it was a little spicy for me, so I will just cut back more on the spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious...thank you!! I made it as shown except I didn't feel like rolling the tortillas, so I laid a layer of homemade enchilada sauce, a layer of corn tortillas, a layer of mixture, a layer of cheese, and repeated. On the top layer, I spread salsa out, then baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
BIG HIT with my husband who is a picky eater. I broiled the cheese on top and used spicy salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States