Black Bean and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I added cilantro and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Beechler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Didn't have orange marmalade so used a tablespoon of frozen orange juice concentrate (thawed). Also didn't have enough fresh lemon juice so got out my limes and used them, plus the zest from one lime! It was great! This is a keeper and perfect for all the cukes and tomatoes in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is a good salad and the unique flavors make a nice change of pace. I can see why other people thought it was too sweet, but I liked the sweetness. I did think the onion was too strong. Next time I'll use 1/4 an onion or less. This salad isn't a favorite, but it'll be nice in the summer when we're trying to use up our garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a refreshing and delicious black bean salad! Love the cucumbers. The only changes/additions I made were using green onions instead of a red onion and I added some balsamic vinegar to the dressing. Everyone loved it! Also, make sure to use fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Made as directed. It was edible but nothing fantastic. Too much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just made this tonight, my husband and teenage son LOVED it. I also substituted the marmelaid - for seedless black raspberry jam and it turned out great! I used 1 1/2 cucumbers instead also. Thanks Emer for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My first comment on the many recipes I found on allrecipes! OMG!!! What a great start to an awesome cuke salad. I added 1/4 chopped sweet red pepper, used a mix of freshly made strawberry & raspberry jam instead of the orange marmalade, added 3 TBS of apple juice, red pepper flakes & increase lemon juice to 2 TBS. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I accidentally left out the honey. Thought it was delicious!!! Made it a second time with the honey and thought it was too sweet. May recommend omitting honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfit4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Fresh and delicious! I added avocado which added a creamy element. Loved the dressing perfect sweet vs. savory combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake View Terrace, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This salad was delicious - a really fresh flavour combo. I didn't have any honey so omitted that and it was perfect, I don't think I'll use honey when I make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States