Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good but I like lots of flavor. Will tweak buy doubling cumin and lime next time. Nice change to green salads which we get tired of by mis August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
What a tasty recipe! I changed it up by using the larger pearl cous cous which gives it more of a moist pasta texture than the dryer standard cous cous. I've made this enough times that I know the recipe by heart. It is always a hit at parties and I'm usually asked to make it. Definitely try it; you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by makaroney
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've been making this for a few years and I always get rave reviews. One modification though, I substitute orzo for couscous. I just cook the orzo as the box calls for and add it in just like the recipe calls for. It's a delicious and summery pasta salad, which is a perfect for our family that doesn't love mayo based pasta salads. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlanganey
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Fabuous! I just cut a lit bit on the olive oil side, about 31/2 ! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlanganey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great and healthy salad, I would add more dressing next time but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So easy and soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yes, really good. I didn't use oil because, what's the point? It's already delicious. I just used green onions, added a diced seeded tomato, an avocado and a dash of cayenne pepper. I made quinoa instead of couscous because it's much healthier. I also used yellow peppers just for color contrast. Use fresh cilantro. It makes this recipe so, don't substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a go-to dish for any occasion!. For added flavor I grill 2-3 ears of corn and cut it off the cob. Much more flavorful than frozen. For added color I add cherry tomatoes and use an orange pepper instead of red. Otherwise I would not change a thing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was wonderful! I didn't have any cilantro but it was still very flavorful. I halved some of the ingredients, like the black beans, corn, and couscous because I was making it for myself, but I still doubled the dressing. I added some cooked chicken, and a chopped tomato. This will be a great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Surprisingly delish! Everyone in my family enjoyed it, including the children. The black beans should be drain and rinse, so the couscous doesn't look dark in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States