Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Wow, wow, wow... This salad is delicious! It actually tastes even better two days later! It did feel a tad dry on day one, but seems like everything blended together quite nicely as it sat in the fridge. I will probably make more dressing next time, otherwise the recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This amazing salad is as pretty to look at as it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Great recipe when made exactly as written. Do rinse the black beans, also I found that drained and rinsed canned corn is quite good if you don't have frozen on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is excellent. I wish I could give 6 stars. I have never had couscous in my life and was looking to try something new. If you love loads of flavor, you have to try this. So easy to throw together! I didn't have any red bell pepper, just orange, and the only corn I had was creamed corn...I know, I know...but it turned out GREAT! You would never know by looking at it that it is such a moist, flavorful salad. Great as a side, but I served it with a salad as the main dish and got rave reviews. My husband is a carnivore and didn't even notice that there was no meat on the table. He isn't into "girly" dishes like this, but he ate two helpings and said that this is the best thing I have made in recent memory. I'll be keeping this posted on the fridge and make it a summer staple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Will make it for a bbq this weekend. It's always fun to show up with something out of the ordinary AND yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
One word...amazing. Could eat this by the bucketful. Perfect as is. Wouldn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Looking for a Potluck recipe that looks great, tastes great, and can sit without refrigeration for a while. This is perfect. re rated to 5 stars because it is my go to potluck dish loved by many
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Loved it! I kept the dressing ratio the same but used Israeli Cous Cous (the big pearl kind). I thought the bigger pearls were nice for the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious! This is a healthy and light side that pairs well with a variety of food. I made it for a potluck, with vegetable broth instead of chicken, following the advice to double the dressing except for the EVOO. I only used one can of black beans, but added a little bit more of the veggies. I'm enjoying it cold out of the fridge for lunch today. I sprinkled on a little chili powder for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fabulous!! If you are on the cusp of whether to try or not, go for it! You won't be disappointed. Made this before and am making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States