Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Light easy side with little cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was the first time I've ever eaten or cooked couscous. It was Delicious with a capital "D." To the recipe, I added chopped Roma tomatoes and feta cheese. Doubled up on that delightful dressing as others had advised. This recipe is a Golden Spoon award winning one which will now be a regular in my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I used balsamic vinegar as it was all I had on hand and only one can of black beans (I think 2 cans would have been way too many). I rinsed the black beans well to avoid a "dirty" look in the finished dish, too. This was a great recipe and very versatile. It would be easy to substitute ingredients...maybe garden vegetables and feta next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this yesterday for dinner. Really tasty and colorful. Easily adaptable. I didn't have any couscous so I used quinoa instead. I'm a vegetarian so I used water instead of chicken broth and substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar. Also used fresh-cooked corn instead of frozen. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Delicious! I used pearled couscous, they are slightly bigger, I think it's a better texture and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritsche Berven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
It was a big hit with my family and friends !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I doubled the lime juice and vinegar. Instead of adding an extra half teaspoon of cumin to the dressing, I added it to the chicken broth before boiling. It gave the couscous great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
What a great salad! Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef larrybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ridiculously good, and so simple! I used veggie broth and only used 1 can of black beans, but otherwise followed the directions precisely. It's totally vegan with the veggie broth, and everyone loved it! I sense this will become a staple side dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was a great refreshing couscous salad! I didn't have green onion, fresh cilantro, OR red pepper. So, I used red onion, dried cilantro, and a bit of green pepper. Absolutely delicious and addicting. Thanks for the recipe Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States