Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great ideas in reviews from other posts. I followed the recipe (did double the dressing) and it was awesome. This will be a regular staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tasty, this received lots of compliments and requests. I doubled the dressing and only used one can of beans. Made it the night before and just before serving added a fresh squeeze of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabby
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is so easy! I can make if easily after work and it is so healthy! Also it is delicious, I am saving this on my fridge forever! Thanks so much for posting. P.S. I added more cumin and cilantro because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was extremely simple and had fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Good enough for a main dish of a college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Simple and delicious vegetarian meal when vegetable broth is used in place of chicken. As someone else noted, more cumin bumped the flavor a little. I left out the green peppers because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Light easy side with little cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was the first time I've ever eaten or cooked couscous. It was Delicious with a capital "D." To the recipe, I added chopped Roma tomatoes and feta cheese. Doubled up on that delightful dressing as others had advised. This recipe is a Golden Spoon award winning one which will now be a regular in my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I used balsamic vinegar as it was all I had on hand and only one can of black beans (I think 2 cans would have been way too many). I rinsed the black beans well to avoid a "dirty" look in the finished dish, too. This was a great recipe and very versatile. It would be easy to substitute ingredients...maybe garden vegetables and feta next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this yesterday for dinner. Really tasty and colorful. Easily adaptable. I didn't have any couscous so I used quinoa instead. I'm a vegetarian so I used water instead of chicken broth and substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar. Also used fresh-cooked corn instead of frozen. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States