Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Love this healthy salad & its great for summer lunches! Instead of couscous, I used bulgur and quinoa mix from Worlds Market. I've also tried using the israeli (pearl) couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Liked it.Great side to the garlic lime chicken recipe. Very light dinner for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delish! My 8 year old loves this. I doubled the dressing and it is a must. We added some chicken breast seasoned with New Orleans Seasoning. This was my first time cooking couscous and just when I thought the broth wasn't going to be absorbed, it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Great flavors, I made this as another reviewer suggested as side to the Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken. Superb choice. I would recommend using a good, flavorful extra virgin olive oil, as it comes through very well with the red pepper, lime and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I liked it and will probably make it again. I modified. I did not have red wine vinegar. I used 2 tsp Shiraz and 2 tsp balsamic vinegar. The salad lacked oomph, but was tasty. Will try again with more modifications. Note: I did take advice of previous posters and doubled olive oil, cumin, lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I love all of the healthy benefits that this recipe has to offer! Unfortunately, my whole family (including myself) found this recipe very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Doubled the liquids as other reviews stated. Not too powerful, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this recipe for a Mediterranean potluck, and it was delicious! I followed other reviewers' advice and doubled everything in the dressing except the olive oil, and I thought it was very flavorful. I used way less of the beans and corn called for though. I thought I'd use up the leftover beans and corn today by making this recipe again using quinoa instead of couscous, and it is definitely not as good. EDIT: The more I eat of the quinoa version, the more I like it! All thanks to that excellent dressing, I'd say. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I really liked the combination of ingredients but I would agree with other reviews that the dressing should be doubled. I also think I will add feta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Tasty and I love how easy this is to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States