Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Doubled the liquids as other reviews stated. Not too powerful, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this recipe for a Mediterranean potluck, and it was delicious! I followed other reviewers' advice and doubled everything in the dressing except the olive oil, and I thought it was very flavorful. I used way less of the beans and corn called for though. I thought I'd use up the leftover beans and corn today by making this recipe again using quinoa instead of couscous, and it is definitely not as good. EDIT: The more I eat of the quinoa version, the more I like it! All thanks to that excellent dressing, I'd say. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I really liked the combination of ingredients but I would agree with other reviews that the dressing should be doubled. I also think I will add feta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Tasty and I love how easy this is to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T (except substituting green onions with onion), and found it rather flavourless. I then added more oil, vinegar, and lime juice. It turned out okay, but really needed more something-something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was fantastic and one of the few things I've made that is a hit with the kids as well as me and the wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great ideas in reviews from other posts. I followed the recipe (did double the dressing) and it was awesome. This will be a regular staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tasty, this received lots of compliments and requests. I doubled the dressing and only used one can of beans. Made it the night before and just before serving added a fresh squeeze of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabby
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is so easy! I can make if easily after work and it is so healthy! Also it is delicious, I am saving this on my fridge forever! Thanks so much for posting. P.S. I added more cumin and cilantro because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was extremely simple and had fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States