Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Not bad but I agree with the other posts in that it needs more kick. More lime juice, vinegar and a little more cumin. If you make this recipe as posted, it will be on the bland side. I know it will be much better tasting by doubling the above mentioned ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe, and asked for more! Super easy to make, flavorful, and colorful. The dressing was delicious and can be used in any salad...I doubled the dressing recipe as per the reviews. Also, I used 1 cup water to 1 cup couscous instead of the chicken broth for my vegetarian sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
we really liked this.. it was very fresh tasting.. doubled the cumin, lemon (instead of lime) juice, and red wine vinegar as other reviewers suggested.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So refreshing! Great as a main course or a side dish. Reminds me of summer now matter when I eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! Served it eith Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken. Even my hubby who doesn't like couscous enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this same recipe with quinoa and it was still amazing. Swapping red beans for black was also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We are vegetarians, and this has become one of our favorite side dishes. I always make it ahead of time so it can be chilled, and we eat it cold. The leftovers are then great used in a soup, burritos, etc. In fact, my family was disappointed when there wasn't a lot of leftovers, so I now make a double batch each time! I use dried spices in mine, and it turns out great for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great recipe but I substitute one can of chick peas (garbanzo beans) in rather than two cans of black beans. Very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Totally fantastic and so easy which is good because this was my first time with couscous. I didn't have a bell pepper or green onion so I marinaded a cut up cucumber in balsamic vinegar and added that instead. So wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States